Songs

When I was about 12 I started writing songs. For some reason, transitioning from an abbreviated attempt at classical guitar playing to learning Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright by Bob Dylan made me think “hey, I can do that.” I’ve been trying to “do that” ever since…

I struggle to sit in front of my computer to record and perfect recordings, so mostly what will come out in this newsletter are acoustic guitar + vocal demos.

This publication is actually named after a line in the first “song” I wrote and was proud of. I was 13, it was called Can’t See Myself and the line was:

Always walking into wind
Blown back to the start again
Forgot who I could be
Now the boy again is me

I liked the idea of this little newsletter dancing around on the wind like a paper airplane or something. Check out the archive of songs I’ve published below: